Strong

Just a recap, before this very serious relationship of mine, I have been single for 7 years. And my first girlfriend sort of had this “barkada feeling” that came with her.

So yeah I know what it’s like not just to be strong in a relationship but also to be strong in life. I learned not to depend on anyone or wrap my fingers to someone. I was happy being alone.

Okay back to the present, the story I’m about to tell you guys is with my girlfriend. She’s a strong independent woman and I love her for that. Me too before all of this started but there came a point in time (maybe it was around after our 1 year together) that I wrapped myself around her because I don’t want to lose her. I always want to make her happy.

Okay so what was the story? basically it was just a movie date which just didn’t push through due to the availability of cinema tickets (which is usually my job in the relationship. The story is a little petty I know.)

The strong independent woman that my girlfriend is just moved on. She just accepted that fact and brushed it off. (I should have also acted that way but for some reason I felt sad.) Maybe because we were talking about it so much and she really wants to see that movie even before we watched black panther. And I want to make her happy.

I forgot this word on that moment. “Strong” or “Strength”. There are times in our relationship that yeah it feels like I’m the girl and she is the one who clearly displays Strength. I admire her for it so much..

For those of you who want to wrap everything in love and move on… Don’t just don’t. There are a thousand things you can be doing and feeling sorry isn’t one of them…

Leave a comment